top of page
  • Michele Tremblay photo

Share Six - April 2020 - Imperfection





This monthly theme for Share Six is one of the easiest for me, regarding my shooting preferences. This month we are doing ~Imperfection~ and it can be interpreted in so many ways!



Have to say I always been attracted to artistic photography, which led me to document the world using OOF, black and white, double exposures, painterly look and textures, and more. I have so many to share! To me, creating imperfect images is a celebration of life itself. Life is messy, unpredictable, evanescent, always transitional, so fast and blurry at a time. Few memories remaining are little pieces of feelings, imperfectly captured. In a same way, imperfect images paint life, in small brush strokes, echoing in everyone's mind and conveying raw emotions.



I really think that Art is a necessity in these troubled times. My heart finds comfort in all these blurry scenes. My soul can get lost a bit in timeless dreams, as a rest in a middle of a hard storm, escaping reality, TV news, quarantine.







We would really love to see more of your ~Imperfection~ interpretation! You can share them on our Share Six facebook page or Instagram using #sharesix_imperfection tag!
























I am part of a group of photographers, Share Six, who blog 6 images on the 6th of each month with unique monthly themes.


Please click HERE for the extremely talented Ceri Herd's interpretation of this month's theme. Then, follow around the blog circle for a whole lot more talent and inspiration! Enjoy!


Again, join us for this month’s theme by posting your ~Imperfection~ images on our Facebook page at Share Six  and to our Instagram gallery, by tagging #sharesix_imperfection .

A new theme will be posted on May 6th.





26 vues2 commentaires

Posts récents

Voir tout
bottom of page