top of page
  • Michele Tremblay photo

Share Six - December 2020 - Storytelling




As we are entering December this year, everybody realize it will be a really different one than all the past Christmas months. I think that Holydays will accentuate the clash between present reality and good old normal life. For many of us, it means that we will not be able to enjoy some of those traditions we cherish, as long as extended family gathering will be prohibited or restricted. Here in Quebec, we are not allowed to make invitations for Christmas Eve. More specifically, I can't even have my two other daughters, already adults, to my table for celebrations.


Out little down sized remaining family in my house felt the urge to enjoy Christmas in a new way this year, the urge for trying new things, creating new traditions, and fight the negative mood all over. Share Six goes with ~Storytelling~ theme and it fits perfectly with me. I have some comforting stories to tell about how we faced that challenge. I drop some pictures here to share a bit of them. Do you have a story to tell? We'd love to see your ~Storytelling~ images on our Share Six facebook page or using #sharesix_storytelling on Instagram.






This year we created new perfectly natural ornaments for tree and house decorations. We wanted to be surrounded with authenticity, and craft things with our hands to make our hearts sing. We really love the result. The Christmas tree is not done yet but I can't wait to see it!
































Oranges and homemade Mason candle holders.





This year for the very first time we went to choose and cut our Christmas tree! What a amazing experience, despite I was a bit sad to kill a so beautiful fir.


























I am part of a group of photographers, Share Six, who blog 6 images on the 6th of each month with unique monthly themes. Please click HERE for the extremely talented Sharleen Stuart's interpretation of this month's theme. Then, follow around the blog circle for a whole lot more talent and inspiration! Enjoy!



A new theme will be posted on December 6th.







21 vues3 commentaires

Posts récents

Voir tout
bottom of page