top of page
  • Michele Tremblay photo

Share Six - February 2021 - Silver Lining -

Already February, last full month of winter season! What did happened? Not a lot of new, between lockdowns and curfews! However, February theme at Share Six for the whole month, ~Silver Lining~, made me look a bit more on the bright side of things. I am not very familiar with this English expression but love it, I love the way I feel using it. I understand that this expression is about finding advantages outcoming from a negative/unpleasant situation. It's about searching the positive sides of a hard moment.


Despite I didn't want to admit at first, pandemic leaded to some good impacts in our lives. We learned at first to live without so many things, and then we began to live differently, enjoying simple moments just like the one we had when we were younger; play in the snow, play music, cook more, rest more, live on a frugal budget, walk, dance, etc. This was a revelation. We spent so much quality time together, we've paid all our old debts, we went often outside for no reason, just to feed our soul with beauty of nature, etc. Finally, I think I can say that it's a matter of using that new 'time' in meaningful activities. Time can sometime turn out to be a wonderful gift.


Here are some images I took of our pandemic daily life, that tells about what has been a silver lining for us along the journey.




In November we bought a piano. Everyone enjoy to play and learn more everyday. Music is a great hobby! We gathered around that piano with other instruments, and some of us also found themselves singing ;)





Dad made a outdoor fireplace to shelter from winter winds. That was so special! That's the kind of project we never found time to do before!





Outside, outside, everyday! More than ever!





Birds are wonderful mates to spend time with. They really brought joy in the house during the pandemic, they still do.





Being stuck at home finally gave me time to do some photography little projects! I found my artistic creativity boosted with that new space, time and new focus on everything around.





These two spent more time together and will keep some good memories for sure!





Love to see my kids living their best childhood. Because of pandemic, I was very careful about creating a brand new balance in their lives, between screens and non-screen moments, to keep them active. I think this will remain important in the future.






They really enjoyed to get involved in outdoor activities for long period of time, because there was nothing to do instead. A lot of fun was had by all ;)





Because of pandemic, little things were often source of real joy. Here is a girl learning to cook. Here is a mom, snapping a funny moment!






Well I could post so many more but I feel I am good with them. How was YOUR daily life during pandemic? What was 'great' about being forced to live differently for a year or more? We all know about the negative, but we would love to hear about the good things that might have resulted of re-thinking many aspects of your life to adapt to the situation. We would love tho know about your ~Silver Lining~ on our Share Six facebook page or using #sharesix_silverlining on Instagram!




I am part of a group of photographers, Share Six, who blog 6 images on the 6th of each month with unique monthly themes. Please click HERE for the extremely talented Sharleen Stuarts's interpretation of this month's theme. Then, follow around the blog circle for a whole lot more talent and inspiration! Enjoy!










21 vues3 commentaires

Posts récents

Voir tout
bottom of page