top of page
  • Michele Tremblay photo

Share Six - July 2019 - This is me


This month at Share Six we are sharing a bit about us. The theme is 'this is me'. To go straight to the point, I am not a selfie girl. A bit sad for my children, and everyone who loves me, but I tend naturally to avoid any situation where I get into the frame. I do think, though, it is important to leave some memories behind. If not, photography wouldn't be a passion.


In most of my self portrait I appear with my children. A lot of these portraits are expressing my love for them, they evoke maternal instinct, protection. Sharing them today makes me realize I am overdue for some new stuff, it's been a while! I don't make them for me, it's a fact. I've never looked at myself as a pretty woman and pictures often reveal to me things I'd prefer to ignore just like double chin, flat skin or white hair. But kids don't see it that way. They are looking at me with the eyes of the heart. This is the most important thing; I make these portraits for them.











I am part of a group of photographers, Share Six, who blog 6 images on the 6th of each month with unique monthly themes. 


Please click HERE for the extremely talented Lynne Grant 's interpretation of this month's theme. Then, follow around the blog circle for a whole lot more talent and inspiration! Enjoy!

Join us for this month’s theme by posting your --this is me-- self portraits on our Facebook page at Share Six  and to our Instagram gallery, by tagging #sharesix, #sharesix_thisisme

A new theme will be posted on August 6th.




24 vues2 commentaires

Posts récents

Voir tout
bottom of page